Our Mission

To glorify God through the fulfillment of the Great Commission (Matthew 28:19-20) in the spirit of the Great Commandment (Matthew 22:37-39).

Our foundation is Christ

The Six Distinctives

Core Values of Harvest Church

  • Bold Preaching

    Expository and Applicational (1 Corinthians 2:1-5)

  • Passionate Worship

    Spirit and Truth (John 4:23-24)

  • Fervent Prayer

    Dependent and Expectant (Ephesians 6:18)

  • Purposeful Disciple-Making

    Intentional and In Community (Ephesians 4:11-16)

  • Courageous Evangelism

    Word and Deed (Matthew 16:18b)

  • Strategic Church Planting

    Together and Around the World (Matthew 16:18b)

Life At Harvest

Our Discipleship Focus

  • Worship

    Following Jesus with hearts that know, follow and treasure God above all things. This heart of worship will grow as we pursue Him through personal spiritual disciplines (Bible study, prayer, fasting, etc.) and overflow in outward acts of worship.

  • Community

    Following Jesus together as we worship together weekly and commit to walking alongside each other in loving, intentional and intensive discipleship and deep authentic community.

  • Mission

    On mission with Jesus through shouldering weekly kingdom responsibilities in the church as well as being involved in the community through serving others and sharing the message of Jesus.

What to Expect



Kaj Ballantyne

Senior Pastor & Elder

Godfrey Wilkinson

Parry Sound Pastor & Elder

Adam Cormier


Peter Gibson


Jeff Spence


Central Leadership

Kaj Ballantyne

Senior Pastor & Elder

Godfrey Wilkinson

Parry Sound Pastor & Elder

Matt King

Pastor of Soul Care

Eric Helliwell

Pastor of Worship

Marshal Burnham

Family Ministries Pastor

Gary Webster

Executive Director 

Hilary Shewfelt

Administrative Director & Executive Assistant

Valerie Alles

Administrative Assistant

Location Leadership

Jesse Landin

Muskoka Kids Coordinator

Angela Jeffery

Parry Sound Kids Coordinator & Administrative Assistant

Chris Somers

Parry Sound Worship Leader


Stephen Watson

Deacon of Benevolence

John Pelleboer

Parry Sound Deacon

Greg Gingrich

Parry Sound Deacon

Chuck Payne

Deacon of Care

Jay Brubacher

Deacon of Missions 

What We Believe

Doctrinal Statement

Issues for Clarification

Church Discipline

About Church Government

The following is intended to be supplementary to and consistent with the approved By Laws 1 and 2. In the event of an inconsistency or an apparent inconsistency, the approved By Laws 1 and 2 supersede the content below.